GO!

Is kibble really that bad?

This is a dedicated place for all of your questions and answers about Raw Diets. There are also some really cool groups like "Raw Fed" on the topic you can join. This forum is for people who already know they like the raw diet or sincerely want to learn more. Please remember that you are receiving advice from peers and not professionals. If you have specific health-related questions about your dog's diet, please contact your vet!

(Page 32 of 32: Viewing entries 311 to 319)  
[First 10 entry] Page Links:  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  
Duppy- Conquerer- ~*CGC*~

cesorship wont- silence my bark

Barked: Wed Dec 9, '09 11:50am PST 
holy moley!!! I missed a lot!!

IMHO, raw is basically the best. I stuck basically in there, because there could be dogs that just couldn't tolerate it for whatever reason. I'm not a scientist, or a statistitian, so I don't have any surveys or studies to prove that either way. All I know is, I do what's best for my dogs, to the best of my capabilities, and I think that is the right thing to do. If I could afford to feed Duppy a raw diet of only duck, fish, and lamb, I would. I can't, so I feed the best kibble. I spend 50$ for a month and a half's worth of kibble for him, where as if I were to feed that raw, (no chicken or beef) I'd be spending 100$+ a month. I just can't do it, so we go with kibble. He gets a complete diet, and he's healthy, and that's what matters most to me.

Now Lucy and Kiro, I can get buy feeding them on average between 20-30$ worth of raw food a month, and they still get a complete diet, and it's raw. So there's no point in changing that, especially when they do so well on it, and I know I am giving them the best.