GO!

Kongs?

Got a new, young, furry love in your life? This is the place for you to ask all of your questions-big or small! Just remember that you are receiving advice from other dog owners and lovers... not professionals. If you have a major problem, always seek the advice of a vet or behaviorist! Most important is to remember to have fun with your new fur baby.

Hazel

Spoiled Little- Girl

Barked: Sun Feb 3, '13 4:24pm PST 
I am thinking of getting my puppy a Kong. I have never used one before. What are some food items I can stick in it for my puppy???
[notify]
UCH Onyx TT,- CGC

Do you even- lift?

Barked: Sun Feb 3, '13 5:33pm PST 
These should give you some ideas:
So, what's in your kong today?
50 Ways With Kong
[notify]
Hazel

Spoiled Little- Girl

Barked: Sun Feb 3, '13 5:37pm PST 
Thank you! big grin
[notify]

Colt

A cute little- devil.

Barked: Sun Feb 3, '13 6:43pm PST 
Definitely get a Kong! They're the best! Food, stress relief, fun... big grin Just a great invention in general.

And, yeah, those links have great ideas! Personally, my favorite is to put some sort of wet/mushy human food (like leftover meat and rice) and freeze it. Freezing makes it last longer. It's cold now, though, so I'd serve it warm or room temperature.
[notify]
ROSCOE

The World Is My- Playground

Barked: Mon Feb 4, '13 11:58am PST 
Great Links Onyx!

Yes, get a Kong! In fact get several...I always keep one full of treats or some of their daily kibble mixed with peanut butter in the freezer. It's a great way to keep them happy, mentally stimulated and good to teach them to stay in their crate. A Frozen one lasts me about 1/2 hr.
[notify]
Opheila

It ain't over- till the fat- kitty sings

Barked: Mon Feb 4, '13 4:58pm PST