GO!

Nail dremel recommendations?

Good grooming practices are essential for maintaining health and happiness for you and your dog. This is a forum to exchange tips and advice for proper care of your dog's hygiene needs.

Kitsune

Divide and- cuddle!!

Barked: Mon Jun 4, '12 4:40pm PST 
I've got to buy Kit a new nail dremel. I had an Oster nail grinder that I've been using on him for the past 3 years but when I went to use it over the weekend I discovered that the power supply had somehow gotten broken. I emailed Oster hoping I could just buy a replacement power supply but unfortunately they said that they no longer make the model of dremel that I have and do not offer replacement parts.

So I haven't researched dremels in a long time - what do people recommend I get as a replacement? I'm open to getting either an actual dremel (although I've never used one before) or one made specifically as a pet nail grinder again.

Thanks smile
[notify]
y

dog-sitter in- charge.

Barked: Wed Jun 6, '12 4:01pm PST 
I have a Dremel 300 Series, but I have it originally for model making work. I don't really know if you need a $65 dremel just for nails, if you don't need it for anything else.

But it works really well.. smile
[notify]
Toto, CD, RN, CGC

We don't do- doodles!!!

Barked: Wed Jun 6, '12 4:32pm PST 
I have a $20 off brand dremel from Walmart. Been using it almost daily for over five years and it works GREAT!!!
[notify]

Maggie,- Tika, &- Porter

Aussie-tastic- Trio

Barked: Wed Jun 6, '12 5:16pm PST 
I use one I got from Harbor Freight lol! It is small and fits my hand nicely. When I break it I don't feel bad either. It does a great job on the dogs, but when I get lazy and tag myself it doesn't hurt. I have a real Dremel as well, but when I got my arm with it I was in some serious pain...so I try not to use it on the dogs.
[notify]
Kitsune

Divide and- cuddle!!

Barked: Wed Jun 6, '12 8:45pm PST