GO!

JoJo's First Plane Ride

This forum is dedicated to places that people and dogs can enjoy together. If you want to travel, sight-see, or just go around town with your pooch, then you've come to the right place! Don't forget to plan a visit to Dogster's Pet-Friendly Travel Area! Book travel and support Dogster.

(Page 1 of 2: Viewing entries 1 to 10)  
Page Links: 1  2  
JoJo

I'm pretty much- a human with- fur!

Barked: Thu Jan 5, '12 7:07am PST 
We will be flying from the UK to the US and it doesn't look like I'll be able to take JoJo with me in-cabin because it is an international flight. So, I think I'm going to have to check her in with the checked baggage which I dread. I have no experience with this and am very worried about her making the trip. Please send me any suggestions, advice, words of encouragement, etc. to assure me that my angel will be okay and will survive the flight. shrugfrown
[notify]
y

dog-sitter in- charge.

Barked: Thu Jan 5, '12 6:51pm PST 
I've taken dogs in-cabin on International flights.. did you check with the airline directly?

If not,.. she'll be fine either way!
[notify]
JoJo

I'm pretty much- a human with- fur!

Barked: Fri Jan 6, '12 4:47am PST 
I have checked with many airlines and none seem to allow pets in-cabin on international flights. Which airlines have you flown that have allowed this? Maybe I'll book with them...Thanks!
[notify]

Scooter

Work hard; Play- harder.

Barked: Fri Jan 6, '12 8:35am PST 
Let's see.... There were several pet dogs on our Delta flight to Seoul in 2008, including one ill-behaved Doxie. Lots of dogs on our United flight from Seoul to San Fran and then from SF to NJ. Out of the two airlines, I recommend Delta over United.