GO!

Dog characters in TV & movies

This Forum is to bark about the very latest and greatest in the dog world: canine news; must-have new products, toys and accessories; dog-friendly art, culture, and entertainment, and more!

Please be aware that while you are allowed to inform others about your product or service if it is in context and is part of an existing discussion, we do not allow unsolicited advertising in the forums. We will remove all posts that seem to be selling rather than informing. If you're interested in advertising on Dogster, please contact us.

(Page 2 of 2: Viewing entries 11 to 17)  
1  2  
Alva BH

I ordered the- best dog for me- & got her

Barked: Sun Jan 13, '13 3:17am PST 
Not all dogs chase squirrels/rabbits/cats/whatever small animal. Or Alva isn't a dog... Netta stopped chasing rabbits when she matured.

And yeah... they do have eyelashes. I have no experience about male dogs and their lashes. Our water dog mutt has long eyelashes, Alva and Netta (Tervueren) have less and shorter. I think it depends what kind of coat they have. Alva & Netta have short hair on their face so they have normal dog eyelashes, but Pipsa has long hair all over her body (if she isn't shaved) so her eyelashes are long too.
[notify]
Opheila

It ain't over- till the fat- kitty sings

Barked: Sun Jan 13, '13 4:28pm PST 
And not all dogs drool like a Hootch but still enjoyable...come to think of it Callie isn't squirrel crazy either...he'll chase cats until they dice his nose...but Sophie will run headfirst into a tree...and the squirrel will be chucklng above herway to go

A random question with the evil Disney...if Pluto and Goofy are both dogs, why is Pluto basically drawn as a pet dog, but Goofy wears clothes and speaks human?
[notify]
Stella

I'm from Broken- Bow, we don't- play that!

Barked: Sun Jan 13, '13 11:10pm PST 
That's true not all dogs chase cats, birds or other animals.

Look at Homeward Bound.