GO!

Too Much Dog for Me?

If you are wondering what is the right dog for you, this is the place to be. In this introductory forum we talk about topics such as breed vs. mix, size, age, grooming, breeders, shelters, rescues as well as requirements for exercise, space and care. No question is too silly here. This particular forum is for getting and giving helpful, nice advice. It is definitely not a forum for criticizing someone else's opinion, knowledge or advice. This forum is all about tail wagging and learning.

(Page 3 of 7: Viewing entries 21 to 30)  
1  2  3  4  5  6  7  
Tiller- (Skansen's- Ira in the M

I DO Exist...To- Drive You Batty

Barked: Fri Jan 4, '13 10:20am PST 
Thanks for the info Pmailed, Stella! I have forwarded it to Quincy/Toto also, who has been in dogs a million years laugh out loud She also gives classes, in addition to breeding/training/grooming, and I am a puppy coach.

The person I found for you, just to put this out publicly while maintaining anonymity, is APDT/CPDT, has been training for 20 years, has been a regional SAR handler and is the training director for the local Prison PAWS program.

The trainer she is considering (for boarding) has more of a pack mentality. Has studied wolves for many years. The trainer she has gone to has an OB focus, without a behavioral focus.

So that's scant but good summary info to put forth just so people can offer their comments smile

And I remain all over doggie daycare as an option, too. If you could pair the trainer I recommended with 2x weekly doggie daycare, I think you'll see rapid changes, and you'd still be spending less money than having her sent away for training.

Thank you again. If I had adopted this dog to you, I would be over the moon regarding how committed you are being.
[notify]
Ace

Mischief is my- middle name

Barked: Fri Jan 4, '13 2:05pm PST