GO!

english bully tips for potty training

This is a forum for bonding with your fellow Dogsters about the traits, quirks and idiosyncrasies of your favorite breed. Please remember that there are absolutely no animal sales or requests for studding or breeding allowed on our sites. All posts and interactions should be in the spirit of Dogster's Community Guidelines and should be fun, friendly and informational. Enjoy!

harley

Barked: Thu Mar 3, '11 10:10am PST 
Hey all you bully owners I am new to owning a bully and could use some tips on potty training my stubborn lil bully. I have trained other dogs before but he is much much more stubborn than the others. He is very good in his crate and never has any accidents in there but when he's out its constant. Should I correct him when he does in the house or not? And I do praise him and give him treats when he goes outside. He likes to ignore me lol. And all other tips and tricks are welcome too. I have got a lot of info from reading brodie bears posts. I usually post as chase my yorkie but I have created harley his own profile now. He is still very young at 2 1/2 months
[notify]
Odin

pet me Im cute!!

Barked: Sun Mar 6, '11 12:38pm PST 
Oh training a bulldog is vary hard they are so bullheaded (if you'll pardon the pun) Here is hoe a professional trainer taught me to potty train my bulldog and it worked really well. whenever he was in the house he was leashed to me everywhre I went while this was anonoying at times he would never go while attatched to me after a cuple weeks of this he stoped going in the house at all and I was able to let him off the leash. Thats what worked for me hope this helps someblue dog
[notify]
Audrey- Hepbull

I am not dumb, I- am ignoring you.

Barked: Wed Mar 9, '11 12:25pm PST