GO!

Hello all Im new

This is a forum for bonding with your fellow Dogsters about the traits, quirks and idiosyncrasies of your favorite breed. Please remember that there are absolutely no animal sales or requests for studding or breeding allowed on our sites. All posts and interactions should be in the spirit of Dogster's Community Guidelines and should be fun, friendly and informational. Enjoy!

TEK

Barked: Fri Oct 26, '07 1:49pm PST 
Just got on here and I guess I was hoping I could actually find some info on BMCs from their owners. SO here goes.

My new puppy is male. Havent picked him up yet so I cant tell oyu all of his isms but he is a big boy, giant feet and head. SO now I get to thinking. I am a carpenter and do alot of work on ranches and such in the country. My family has always brought their dogs to the job with them rather than leave them at home, so if I do this with my big boy how prone do you think he will be to running off if not on a leash. Also, does anyone ever hunt or herd with their dog, success Rate? etc

I know this is an energetic breed and I know I will be out and about with him for many many miles, Anyone have any luck on kennel training? I intend for him to stay insid at night. THanks love to hear any funny quarks and things youve trained. Talk soon

RS
[notify]
JerryLee

Lord of the- manor,master of- the woods.

Barked: Thu Nov 1, '07 9:53am PST